Wichita Kansas Events, Entertainment, Restaurants and Attractions
Search
Warehouses

Best Western Wichita North

Our hotel is close to Hartman Arena, Koch, Johnson Controls, WSU, and 10 minutes from downtown Intrust Bank Arena!

Best Western Wichita North
915 East 53rd St. North
Wichita, KS 67219
316.832.9387

Best Western Wichita North Events

Dec 17

Concealed Carry Multi-State Permit Class

Share by Email
Time: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Date:
Location: Best Western Plus 3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213
Price: Price: $ 99.00
Category: Educational
This concealed carry class fulfills the training requirements for a multi-state concealed weapons permit that is honored in Kansas and over 30 other states.

Class length: 3 hours
Range time: none
(not required for permit)
NRA-certified instructors
What to bring:

Pre-registration ticket or receipt
Something to take notes with
State-issued photo ID
Do NOT bring weapons or ammunition into the classroom
You do not need a gun to take this class
Class topics include:

The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
Current laws defining lawful self defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
Pistol operation
Pistol cartridges and components
Ammunition malfunctions
Maintenance and cleaning
Holster selection / concealment techniques
Other information:

Permit issued by: Arizona (yes, Kansas recognizes this permit!)
Permit valid for: 5 years
New permit cost: 60.00
Permit renewal fee: 43.00
Minimum age: 21+ years old (19 years if active or honorably-discharged military)

https://equip2conceal.com/kansas/multi-state-ccw?task=viewevent&itid=474

Dec 17

Concealed Carry Multi-State Permit Class

Share by Email
Time: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Date:
Location: Best Western Plus 3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213
Price: $99.00
Category: Sports
This concealed carry class fulfills the training requirements for a multi-state concealed weapons permit that is honored in Kansas and over 30 other states.

Class length: 3 hours
Range time: none
(not required for permit)
NRA-certified instructors
What to bring:

Pre-registration ticket or receipt
Something to take notes with
State-issued photo ID
Do NOT bring weapons or ammunition into the classroom
You do not need a gun to take this class
Class topics include:

The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms to be concealed
Current laws defining lawful self defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation, and concealment.
Pistol operation
Pistol cartridges and components
Ammunition malfunctions
Maintenance and cleaning
Holster selection / concealment techniques
Other information:

Permit issued by: Arizona (yes, Kansas recognizes this permit!)
Permit valid for: 5 years
New permit cost: 60.00
Permit renewal fee: 43.00
Minimum age: 21+ years old (19 years if active or honorably-discharged military)

https://equip2conceal.com/kansas/multi-state-ccw?task=viewevent&itid=474